Tags

, , , , , , ,

So last night while I was on the phone with a friend I realized just how long it’s been since I’ve been to the ocean, the mountains, or any of my other favorite places to visit, and so I thought “What better way to remember them than write about them?” So here we are!

I LOVE Cape Hatteras Island off North Carolina, I have been to several beaches, and several islands, but that one remains my favorite! It is just so perfect! When we lived in Georgia, we used to make the drive up there when my Dad would get a 4/5 day leave and either, stay the day or stay overnight.

 

I remember the first time I saw the ocean, I was about 12 years old and Mom & Dad had just started dating, and I commented I had never seen the ocean. He told us to get in the car and we just left, we used to do that a lot back in the day, it seemed to take forever to get there, and when we got out of the car all I saw was a giant pile of sand, but when we crossed over it what I saw took my breath away. I had never seen anything so amazingly beautiful, so huge! We spent the whole day playing in the water and on the beach. And I seriously did not want to ever leave.

Roanoke, Hatteras, Ocracoke, and Kitty Hawk are some of my favorite places to go, and I really cannot believe it has been over 5 years since I have seen the ocean. It’s like a lifetime. And I really cannot wait to see it again!!

The sound of the surf is the most amazing, peaceful, calming sound I know of, the view is breathtaking, there is literally nothing else like it anywhere…

What’s your favorite place to visit? Where do you like to go to relax or unwind?

