Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

For a random blog post, I have been stuck all day with no idea what to write about. So I went to plinky.com and picked 3 random topics to write about. I hope you enjoy it 🙂

Is Chivalry Dead? Should it be?

This one’s a hard one!  And it required a bit of thought…

It does seem that in many ways, chivalry, elegance, and such are dead. A man can’t hold open a door for a woman without risking being accused of being ‘sexiest’ or some other nonsense. I find this ridiculous. It’s only polite to hold open a door for someone if you reach it first! I do it all the time! 😛 There are very few people willing to risk it anymore. I think it might be dead, or close to it, and it shouldn’t be. It’s rather sad really. Gone are the days opening doors, car doors, and even just general politeness. It saddens me. What do you think? Is it all gone? Or is there any way of getting it back?

The next one’s actually rather funny, as it’s something I was discussing with my best friend the other day…

Would you care to dance? If so what music would you want to dance too?

I must confess, I’ve never really been ‘dancing’. I’ve been to several high school dances (gag) and the like. And I’ve even done Irish Step dancing (in Ireland!) I can do the macarena, The Cha-Cha slide, the Time Warp, Moshing and a few clogging moves. That’s about it. But I would like to learn to dance, ballroom, waltz, swing and such,which is how the conversation got started as my friend is an amazing dancer and has promised to teach me the next we are together. Will I be good at it? Doubtful. Will we have fun with it? Oh yes

As for what music I like to dance too, there is nothing like a good ‘dance party’ to help you feel better. I enjoy the cha-cha slide, macarena, the time warp, and just any music with a good beat. It’s great exercise! I also love to play Dance Dance Revolution for the Wii! 🙂

And lastly, just for fun

If your pet could talk, what would it say about you?

Oh Gosh, it depends on which pet you want to know about?

Galadriel I’m sure would say I’m crazy or something for using my laptop to ‘look’ at instead of to keep me warm like she thinks it was designed to do.

Baby would probably talk about how I never let her do any of the fun things she wants to do, like pick a fight with the dog, or play in the toilet…

Who knows what they would actually say, but it’s a funny thought to think about 🙂

 

Anyway, I hope you’ve enjoyed this bit of randomness as I’m still trying to get back to 100%, and feel free to leave your answers in the comments!

Kristi

 

 

 

