Tags

, , , , , ,

I hope you enjoy these pictures taken on a walk earlier today…

STOP!

A Tree

This was just some railing, that looked cool...

Old Skool Car

This tree held onto those leaves all winter!

RED brick sidewalk πŸ˜›

from another angle

Looking ahead, at an angle πŸ™‚

Another Stop sign

Orange Building

Self portrait πŸ˜› (note cool old truck in BG)

Up town

The Post Office (where I was walking too)

I have NO idea where this water comes from, or why it's always pouring out here...

me walking (I tried to rotate but it refused to save :P)

An awesome puddle with awesome reflections in it!

More pictures of the puddle!

still, more pictures of the puddle. I was a bit fixed on water and reflections today

more of the puddle

still puddle

It's shorter than me! πŸ˜‰

Sad random lost glove

If you look closely you might be able to see the yield signs on all the streets past this one

an alley

The road goes ever on and on...

a funny little fire hydrant πŸ˜›

I just thought this was pretty

The Cross

Through the cross

the shadow of the cross

my street

I just thought this was pretty too

another view of my street

The AOG church

my house + the Hulk

part of our driveway

Spring is near!!

I hope you’ve enjoyed taking this little walk with me today, and I’ll leave you with this poem I love:

 

The Road goes ever on and on
Down from the door where it began.
Now far ahead the Road has gone,
And I must follow, if I can,
Pursuing it with eager feet,
Until it joins some larger way
Where many paths and errands meet.
And whither then? I cannot say.

The Road goes ever on and on
Out from the door where it began.
Now far ahead the Road has gone,
Let others follow it who can!
Let them a journey new begin,
But I at last with weary feet
Will turn towards the lighted inn,
My evening-rest and sleep to meet.
by J.R.R Tolkien (taken from here)
Until next time,
Kristi

 

