Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sadly we won’t be having a vlog this Sunday as I have this annoying cough that seems to rear it’s ugly head whenever I talk too much…I am so sick of cough drops 😛

 

The kids go back to school tomorrow,  which is a good thing as they are bored without it. It has been a very long week….

Let’s see….

Dad and I have been watching a movie each night after the kids go to bed, night before last we saw the 2005 version of Pride and Prejudice, and last night we watched Meet the Fockers and the Lion King. tonight we are going to watch the Lion King 2 and Mulan…

I am not at all ashamed to say that the Lion King is my favorite movie of all time. Even though I hadn’t seen it in a number of years I can still quote most of it, and I know all of the songs… Kat and I used to watch it almost every day.

And Mulan is my second favorite movie ever. It was the first movie I ever saw in the theater, and I just loved it. I have no doubts I’ll still be able to quote most of the movie as well….

My 3rd favorite movie is Toy Story (all of them!! I love them all!!) I saw 1&2 in 3D and it was amazing!! And I may or may not have teared up a little bit while watching 3….

Lion King 2 is epic, but I didn’t like 1 1/2 as it tried to ruin all the magic of the first one.

It might shock you to know that I had never been Beauty and the Beast until I was 14, I’ve never seen Sleeping Beauty, Snow White and the 7 Dwarfs or the Little Mermaid… They weren’t ‘allowed’

Other favorite movies in no particular order include (but aren’t limited too)

The X-Men trilogy

X-Men Origins: Wolverine

The Lord of the Rings trilogy

Cars

Scooby-Doo and the Loch Ness monster

The Princess Diaries (both)

Cats and Dogs

The Matrix Trilogy

The Garfield movies

Star Trek (the new one)

The new Chronicles of Narnia movies

Troy

Pride and Prejudice (2005)

the HP movies

The Dark Knight

Pirates of the Caribbean

Finding Nemo

The Young Victoria

Avatar

Spy Kids 1

National Treasure

Cloudy with a chance of meatballs (<3 it!!)

Hellboy

The Fast and Furious movies

 

 

Thats a few of them anyway

So tell me, what is your favorite movie of all time? The movie you could (and maybe have) watch a 100 times and never get tired of it, the movie that you could quote in your sleep?

Until Next Time,

Kristi

 

