Tags

, , , , , , ,

Todays post comes to you via My Dad! 🙂 I told him I was having a hard time coming up with something to write, and he told me to write about what’d I’d do if it was sunny and nice outside.

I don’t know about where y’all are at, but it’s COLD and Rainy here, and it’s been this way all week…. I can’t even remember the last Sunny day we had (although I’m sure it wasn’t that long ago…it just feels like it)

I long for the happy, lovely, sunny and warm days that Spring is supposed to bring. Where you can sit outside and read a book with a glass of ice cold sweet tea. Taking long walks to the park and just playing on the playground. Opening up all the windows and enjoying the lovely breeze and fresh air. Sleeping with the windows open listening to the katydids and other nighttime sounds.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE a good summer thunder storm. But I just hate this slow cold drizzle we are having. It’s kinda depressing. At least with a t-storm it’s amazing to listen too and watch, with the drizzle it’s just grey. You can’t really enjoy the sound of the rain because it’s not there.

So, if it was sunny and lovely and warm outside I think I’d be at the park, running around like crazy. Or I’d be out in the yard with a thick blanket and a lovely book reading…. (Top of my wishlist is a hammock)

Thanks for the topic idea Daddy!

What do you like doing on a lovely sunny day?

Until next time,

Kristi

