Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello y’all! I hope everyone has had a good Tuesday!

You may (or may not) have noticed that I added another page to the blog: Midnight Run I will continue to post the story in fragments here (as I complete them) and you can find the whole thing on that page. I thought that would make it easier for those who haven’t been reading the whole time to find it 🙂

I’m sorry to say after trying all day I haven’t made any progress. So we’ll have to try again tomorrow!

I feel a bit accomplished because after like two years of trying I managed to talk my Uncle into getting a twitter account! Now I just have to get my best friend on there and I’ll have completed my goals!! 😉

I told y’all I’d been reading Pride and Prejudice, so I thought I’d include one of my favorite ‘snippets’ so far… I’ll try and write a review once I’m finished reading the entire thing. (Although I make no promises as to how soon that will be…

Occupied in observing Mr. Bingley’s attentions to her sister, Elizabeth was far from suspecting that she was herself becoming an object of some interest in the eyes of his friend. Mr. Darcy had at first scarcely allowed her to be pretty; he had looked at her without admiration at the ball; and when they next met, he looked at her only to criticise. But no sooner had he made it clear to himself and his friends that she hardly had a good feature in her face, than he began to find it was rendered uncommonly intelligent by the beautiful expression of her dark eyes. To this discovery succeeded some others equally mortifying.(Ch. 6)

 

Today is was back up around 70* F! Yesterday it was super cold, and the day before that it was 80* F!! Kansas is having some serious mood swings/hot flashes!

I don’t know about y’all but I’m super excited for all the movies coming out this summer! Green Lantern, X-Men First Class, Thor, etc. What movie are you most looking forward too?

Well, thats all I’ve got for now so

Until next time,

Kristi

