Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This is what I tell myself, you see I’m one of those people that really hates change. But I’m trying to change that (so much change!! Ahhhh!) I’m sure there are some things about myself that won’t ever change (at least not anytime soon) like the fact that I can’t stand to hear someone ‘snuffle’ a lot, or scrap their fork across their teeth. But there are some things I am actively working on changing. Like really hard.

I’m trying to work on being a more patient person, and I made the mistake of asking for God’s help on that one, boy has it been a rough two months!! But, honestly, if they hadn’t have been so rough I don’t think I’d appreciate all the awesome things God is doing for me RIGHT now as much. I am realizing how truly blessed I am, and how much I have to be thankful for. And I’m not just talking about the roof over my head or food in my pantry. I’m talking about how My God always provides, always listens, always cares and is always there. No matter how alone I might feel I really am never alone, because God is everywhere all the time.

I think I’ve grown a lot in the past few months, and even more so in the past year. I’ve decided to make my faith my own, to really learn why I believe what I believe, some things have changed and others have not. But I think it’s been a good journey for me.

Why am I talking about this all today you might be asking yourself….well the answer is simple. I got a haircut yesterday. Those who know me will understand how huge that is, because as I’ve mentioned I hate change, and I always put off getting my hair cut till it’s so beyond annoying that I can’t stand it anymore. Which is what happened this week.

And just like after all good change I feel so much better now! And so much lighter too! 😉

Well, thats all I’ve got for this post, but I have some more changes to write about later this week!!

Until next time,

Kristi

