Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

This is Friday’s post (a day late) sorry

Today’s post comes from plinky again (as I was drawing a blank)

First topic: What’s the oldest thing you own?

Well, the oldest thing I own is most likely an antique doll that I have, but since I don’t know exactly how old it is, I’m gonna write about the thing I’ve owned the longest amount of time.

The first thing I ever owned was a Bible, it was given to me the day after I was born (its still on a shelf in my room) I can remember reading it with my Granny (before she passed away) and with my Grandma when I was little.

I also have a stuffed Barney (yes I was that kid) that I’ve had as long as I can remember, and the stuffed Scooby I ‘worked’ to buy myself when I was 7 years old…

Second Topic: When was the last time you received a hand written letter via snail mail? When was the last time you sent one?

The last time I received one was about two weeks ago I think from my best friend Kate, and the last time I sent one was last week (I actually sent 4 different letters last week) because as y’all know I’m a total fan of snail mail. (Theres a whole post about it that you can see here )

*edited to add* I just got the most lovely snail mail letter from my other bf MC with some GF graham crackers inside!

Third Topic: You just moved to Sesame Street. Which muppet is your new roommate? How do you think you’d get along?

Oh my gosh, this one is SO hard! My favorite muppet when I was little was the Count, but I don’t think I’d like to live with him…. I love Snuffy, but can’t see us getting along as roommates… I thought about moving in with Bert and Ernie, but that just didn’t fit either. The only muppet roommate for me is:

COOKIE MONSTER!  He would understand my love for cookies and all things good to eat, and I’d teach him about being gluten-free so that he could teach everyone else too! It would be awesome 🙂

Okay thats all for this post, sorry it’s so late!

Until next time,

Kristi

