Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have been ragging a war of epic proportions…..on foursquare, a vicious war for control of the local park and nearby fair grounds (along with control of the town itself) against a friend of mine. At this point I imagine you think I’m crazy…. I don’t really blame you. Because honestly it probably is a little crazy. But at the same time it’s seriously fun.

There aren’t any hurt feelings when someone steals a mayorship (at least on this end šŸ˜‰ ) it’s more of a “Oh my gosh! I can’t believe it slipped away again” that draws you back into theĀ competition. Thats the biggestĀ componentĀ I suppose is theĀ competition.

Why am I posting about this? I’m glad you asked šŸ˜€ Today I finally managed to gain control of the park again! Although for how long is uncertain, it’s a battle won in the grand war! šŸ˜‰

Those who play foursquare or areĀ competitiveĀ will understand, those who don’t or aren’t probably won’t. But that’s okay šŸ™‚

The Mayor,

Kristi

