Tags

, , , , , ,

Downton Abbey ūüôā

When a friend of mine suggested I was Downton Abbey (DA) I was hesitant, I was more into ‘modern’ tv shows like ‘Bones’ and ‘House’. But I was bored and my shows were on hiatus so I figured I’d give it a shot, like what was the worst that could happen right? I’d end up not liking it?

Well.

Five minutes into the episode I was hooked!! I was 100% behind Bates and totally hated the evil¬†O’Brien and wanted her to get fired!¬†Cora Crawley became one of my favorite characters (totally love her!) And I couldn’t wait to see what happened next!

Not only did I fall in love with the characters of DA, I remembered how much I’d always enjoyed learning about European history, how much I’d loved the¬†Elizabethan¬†era, and all things as such. For that I’m truly¬†grateful ūüôā

I am anxiously awaiting the next season, I can’t wait to find out what happens next!!! They left us with such a clif hanger! Ah!! And I can’t say anymore without totally spoiling it for y’all.

I totally recommend checking out Downton Abbey (try to watch the British version thats un-cut it makes more sense) and let me know what YOU think about it!

This post brought to you by plinky “What TV shows were you surprised to like?

Until next time,

Kristi

