Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Another dailypost topic

Topic #123:

Pick a blog or blog post you enjoy and write a post about it.

I’ve picked “To Lend or Not to Lend that is the question

As y’all know I’m an avid reader (there’ve been what 2 or 3 blog posts this week alone about reading….) and I own quite a few books. The blog post above is about if you lend or not….the title says it all. “Not to lend”

I am a book scrooge. I’ve only lent out a few books over the past 5 or so years, and usually I get burned. I am very OCD about the quality and state of my books, in fact you can’t even tell that most of them have been read and thats the way I like it. Only those favorite tomes which have been read over and over show any signs of having been read before….

When I see people leave a book open pages down to mark their places, ‘dog earing’ corners, or writing in books I confess I cringe. I hesitate to use certain bookmarks in certain books because of the after-effects….

Yeah, I’m awful 😛

Theres probably less than a handful of people I would trust to lend books too, and they’d most certainly get a ‘miranda’ reading before hand…. What? I already admitted to be really picky! 😛 Does it honestly surprise you?

What about y’all? Lend or Not? Why or why not?

Until next time,

Kristi

