Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sorry, once again I am rather late and without much to post…. I thought I’d share a few of my favorite quotes and things with y’all (and then you can share yours!)

Some say the world will end in fire,
Some say in ice.
From what I’ve tasted of desire
I hold with those who favor fire.
But if it had to perish twice,
I think I know enough of hate
To say that for destruction ice
Is also great
And would suffice.
~*~Robert Frost~*~
“Fire and Ice”

 

All that is gold does not glitter,

Not all those who wander are lost;

The old that is strong does not wither,

Deep roots are not reached by the frost.

From the ashes a fire shall be woken,

A light from the shadows shall spring;

Renewed shall be blade that was broken,

The crownless again shall be king.

J.R.R Tolkien

“I wear a bow tie now, bow ties are cool”

The Eleventh Doctor

“Jelly Baby?”

The Fourth Doctor

I suppose these are rather random unlike each other quotes….but these are the top one’s floating around in my head today…. Hopefully I’ll have more tomorrow…. (an actual post this time perhaps?) 
Until next time……
Kristi 
