Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This blog post brought to you by plinky: “10 years ago did you expect your life would be anything like it is today?

Lets see, 10 years about was 2001….which would have been the summer before I turned 11…..

I was still living in Georgia in the same house I’d lived in for the past 8 years….

I wanted to be the first female president, or to be in the NHL

If someone had told me then that I would be living in KS and not couldn’t eat wheat I wouldn’t have believed them….

But honestly back then I wasn’t overly concerned with ’10 years in the future’ (I was just 10) and it was hard to imagine myself ‘all grown up’

I was going to include some pictures of ’10 year old Kristi’ but facebook pictures seem to be down today šŸ˜¦ So perhaps another time šŸ˜›

Is your life how you thought it would be 10 years ago? (Or when you were 10?)

Until next time,

Kristi

