Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have you ever said “If I had a nickel/penny/dollar/pound/whatever form of currency you use”? I was justing thinking about that saying and thought ‘Why not blog about it?’ For you see, I am certain that if I had a nickel for every time I had to do one of these things I would be a very rich person….

If I had a nickel for every time I had to put the ketchup bottle back in the fridge, I’m certain I would be a very rich person indeed. It seems I do it at least once a day, and sometimes more! Please dear family, put the ketchup back up!

If I had a nickel for every time I’ve gone to do the wash and found dirt/a rock/ a pen/ paper/ any other random thing you can think of in one of my family members pockets, I would be rich. Shockingly I rarely find money, for they know if I do by family law if its under 20$ its mine 😛

If I had a nickel for every time I go to the bathroom only to find there is no toilet paper on the holder even though the toilet paper is kept in a cabinet IN the bathroom, I’d be the richest person alive! This happens to me (almost without fail) at least once a day. I’m pretty sure at this point I’m the only person in my family who knows how to put the roll on the holder. This even happens to me at friends houses! 😛

If I had a nickel for every time I asked “Who done-it” and got “NOT ME!” back, I would be the richest person who ever lived. It seems no one ever does anything around here 😛 😉

If I had a nickel for every time I’d went to the store only to get home and realize I’d forgotten what I went for….I’d be rich. As sad as that is! 😛

If I had a nickel for every time someone asked me if I was 16 yet (I’m 20) I’d be richer than I care to share ;p

What about you? What would make you rich if you got a nickel for every time it happened?

