Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

If you haven’t had a chance and want too please check out the first 15 chapters of Midnight Run here

And Check out this blog post here to find out what this is called Chapter 16 A

 

I assumed we’d go into one of the rooms I’d seen off the main hall outside the dinning area, but instead we headed out the front door. I couldn’t help but gawk at the beauty of it all, part of me had been wondering if the day before had just been a dream, but it was just as amazing today. We passed several groups of people and after we would pass them Kilava would lean over and whisper in my ear who they were, what their job was, and how I should address them if I ever needed too, and how they should address me. It was a lot to take in, and I didn’t know if I could remember it all. But I had a feeling he would be there to help me along….

After awhile we reached a circular clearing with a river flowing down the center of it, in the very middle of the clearing was a very large gazebo type bridge. It was made of beautifully carved wood, it had shapes of flowers and animals along the top going around. Nori sneezed and junked down from my arms twitched her tail and me and wandered off towards a group of rocks in the sunlight across the clearing from us. I started to head toward the bridge to have a look around when Kilava snarled under his breath….

I looked across the river, there was something in the shadows there, Kilava was staring right at it. He quickly pushed me behind him and took up a defense stance. I could feel the anger radiating from him, he was shaking with fury. I stared across the river trying to figure out what had upset him so much when he walked out of the shadows…. It was the man from the woods, he was back, he had found me. My heart skipped a beat and I just froze like a deer in headlights. I couldn’t move, couldn’t take my eyes off him. He was mesmerizing…and he was staring right at me, right into my eyes. I quickly shut them and shook my head, when I did its like the pull was broken. I could think again.

“Who IS he?!” I whispered softly to Kilava

I heard him laugh and my gaze snapped back up to meet his, there was a huge cocky grin on his face that I just wanted to slap off.

“You mean you haven’t told her?” he laughed again “Were you planning on keeping her in the dark? Didn’t you think I’d come for you? A bit stupid really”

He looked right at me again, his eyes seemed to burn into my soul, I didn’t see any color in them, they looked as black as his hair.

“No, she doesn’t know and you aren’t supposed to be here. Leave NOW or it won’t end well for you!”

“Who do you think you are? I am MauGarou, who are you? What can you do to stop me?”

And with that he laughed louder than before and I blinked to clear my eyes, I could have sworn he had fangs! And was his hair growing longer? I shook my head, it wasn’t possible. His laughter turned into a growl and I couldn’t believe my eyes…..

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

 

Okay, let me know what you honestly think… This is just one of the ideas running around in my head right now!

Until next time,

Kristi

