Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

That make the biggest difference.

I’ve been eating gluten-free for almost 3 years now…And there were two things that I had seriously missed more than any other:

Hamburgers ON A BUN

and

Hotdogs ON A BUN

I’d tried a few different brands before, and I’d settled to eating them both without buns, yeah it worked. But I hated it. It was just one more thing to point out that I was different. And all I really wanted was a chili dog, with a nice soft bun, and a nice hamburger. Not a hamburger patty on a plate.

I knew Udi’s was releasing buns for both, but the area I live in is seriously lacking in GF food…. And I didn’t feel like ordering a case online because I was worried about not liking them. (as I’ve mentioned I’m a pretty picky eater) So I waited….I thought I’d have to wait a long time. But as it turns out, I didn’t.

And today, for lunch, for the first time in 3 years I had a chili dog in a bun:

As you can see I had a hard time waiting to taste it....

 

It was AMAZING! I swear it tasted better than the ‘regular’ ones I used to eat….. It had a sweet taste and it was REALLY soft. I thawed it out over 24 hours and didn’t toast it

 

And this is all that was left.....

 

If the hamburger buns thaw out in time we are gonna have sloppy joes for supper!! I can’t wait!

Its always really exciting to get to try new (good) food thats GF 🙂 😀

Until next time,

Kristi

 

