Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow! Can you believe its been almost a month since I posted my Summer Reading List?? Its kinda hard to believe that its been that long (but at the same time it feels like its been forever….) So as you could probably guess by the title todays post is all about BOOKS! (And a book club as well ;p)

 

I must confess I haven’t read nearly as many books as I would have hoped, but I’ve read a few on the list and a few more that weren’t on the list:

Eona   Alison Goodman ~Really good, I would NOT recommend reading it if you haven’t read Eon tho because it won’t make any sense

The Lost Hero   Rick Riordan ~I really enjoyed this one, it brought in a few of the characters from the Percy Jackson stories, yet introduced us to a whole new set of characters and more…. Totally recommend reading it

Hex Hall (book 1)  Rachel Hawkins ~ This one was pretty good, I got it on my Nook and my only complaint is that it was rather short for a 10$ book

Artemis Fowl  Eoin Colfer ~I’m rather shocked at how much I enjoyed this book, I got it on a whim and it turned out to be really good! I’m looking forward to reading the next one when I get a chance

 

I’m working on reading Jane Eyre right now (I mentioned it a few posts back) and its a really amazing book, I love the way Bronte writes, its very poetic and so descriptive. (kind of the way I wish I could write :P) I’ve never seen any of the movies or anything so I don’t know how it ends, but I’m looking forward to finding out.

Yesterday I got the lovely opportunity to participate in a book club discussion about Jane Eyre with the International Jane Austen Book Club. I must say I did have lots of fun, and met some lovely new people. And had some interesting conversations (even about the book on occasion)….. (I really do need to finish Pride and Prejudice :P)

Hopefully things here will settle down some and I’ll be able to read a bit more and get that list done 🙂

I’m interested in hearing about what y’all have been reading!

Until next time,

Kristi

 

