Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Its Friday! For some reason even during the summer Friday is just an awesome day! Perhaps it just reminds me that despite how slow things are going for me right now time is still moving forward, and time has been moving rather slow as of late. Its not been the best of weeks either, but time moves forward and another Friday passes…. The last Friday of the month (on another note next Friday is one of my sisters 13th birthday….time does fly in some cases)

Normally on my blog I just write whatever I feel like, or whatever pops into my mind… But I’ve been thinking lately that the blog could use regular weekly post…. And I thought what better day to do it than Friday! And what better to write than a LIST (I love lists) of good things that have happened during the past week… A way to focus on the good.

1.) Summer started this week! Its been nice and shiny outside this week just to prove that its actually summer outside πŸ˜‰

2.) Look what I found at Wal-Mart yesterday!!

I can't wait to make some Rice Krispie Treats! I haven't had any in like 3 years πŸ˜›

3.) The roofers are GONE! DONE! I don’t have to hear any more banging!! (and hopefully now my skylight area won’t leak when it rains!)

4.) I discovered a show called ‘Sherlock‘ thats pretty awesome…. Its REALLY good! I watched all 3 of the ‘episodes’ on netflix this week

5.) There is a lovely thing called Chocolate, it makes even a very bad week a little bit better (plus summer means fruit! I LOVE fruit!) (plus BACON!)

 

I hope everyone had a great week, and that you have a good weekend! Feel free to chime in with 5 good things from your week! πŸ™‚

Until next time,

Kristi

 

 

