Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A long time ago I watched a movie called the Matrix (gosh, probably 7 years ago at least!) if you haven’t seen it then this post probably won’t make much sense, and if you have seen it well I guess you’ll have to tell me if it makes sense…. πŸ™‚ Why am I talking about such an old movie? The question yesterday on Daily Post was “Do you take the red pill, or the blue pill?” and it just brought up so many memories and such I decided it would be a great blog post! πŸ™‚

 

Topic #169:

If given the choice, are you the kind of person who takes the red pill, or the blue pill? Why? When do you willfully do the opposite?

β€œYou take the blue pill – the story ends, you wake up in your bed and believe whatever you want to believe. You take the red pill – you stay in Wonderland and I show you how deep the rabbit-hole goes.” -Morpheus (from the film The Matrix)

Background on theΒ red pill vs. blue pill here.

 

At first glance one might think this is an easy question to answer, but the more you think about it the harder it gets. What if your blue pill life is really good? Would you want to give it up for reality, for the unknown, just because its real? Whose to say that the red pill’s reality is honestly THE reality? What if your blue pill life sucks REALLY bad and you could think of nothing worse, do you just go ahead and take the red pill and jump down the rabbit hole without a second thought?

If you take the blue pill what do you believe when you wake up?

If you take the red pill can you ever get back to your blue pill life?

What happens if you take both? Do you get a different reaction? Does it work at all? Can you have a little bit of make-believe in reality? Can you have a foot in both worlds so to speak?

Does choosing one over the other make you a better or worse person? Is there even a right choice? Or is it something that everyone has to decide for themselves?

What if you take the red pill and nothing happens?

What about your family, do you get to bring them along with you? Can you go back for them?

I suppose you could say after all this I’m the person who asks “Why take either pill? Why?” (I ask Why a lot honestly) but if I had to choose I’d take the red pill, I’d follow Morpheous down the rabbit hole into Wonderland just to see how deep the hole went… I’m a curious person by nature and I don’t think I could stand not knowing…

 

So what about you? Which pill do you take? Why?

Kristi

