Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Since my last music based post so here goes! Just a few new things I’m totally loving, and a few old classics… Just the music of my summer I suppose (or perhaps the music of the past month? not sure yet….)

 

This is my newest discovery (I just heard it for the first time last night… I know shocking right?) And its just one of those songs I could listen to a dozen times in a row and that I can’t believe I’ve never heard before!

(sadly this video won’t play on here, but you can go to YT to listen to it)

I admit I first fell in love with the next song after hearing on “The Glee Project” (what?! Y’all know I’m a total gleek!) Its another one of those songs I could just listen to over and over again…. (I may or may not have done this already) Its soft and sad and it just moves me…. (sorry cliche) Because, well, it IS a mad world….

If you had asked me a month ago if I liked this song I would have laughed at you… Its a little too country for my typical tastes… But perhaps hearing it on the radio a 1000 times over the past month changed my mind…. Its brainwashing I tell you!

Even though Glee’s over for the season you know I’ve gotta post at least one Glee song for my summer playlist! This one from the Season 2 finale is totally epic

 

Who doesn’t love this song?

 

So what are the top songs on your summer playlist? Got a favorite summer song? I’d love to hear it!

 

 

