Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So I’m taking a little break from email and FB and such and while I do that I’m going to work on getting caught up on my blog (little by little anyway) and the best way to do that is to use plinky.com and prompts! 😀 Today’s prompt is: Has a book ever brought you to tears?

Those who know me know that I’m not really the crying type, usually I only cry when I’m VERY angry or seriously very very upset (I honestly can’t remember the last time I cried….) that being said there are very few books that can make me cry

The first book (and probably the one that has done it the most) would have to be Little Women, there are parts in that book that yes I always cry at, ever since the first time I read it…. I can’t help myself, even though I know its coming and I know whats going to happen in the book I still cry

A few other scenes in books make me cry, when a favorite character dies, or even worse when a favorite animal in a book dies it makes me seriously sad but usually I don’t end up crying….

 

So what about you? What books make you cry? BONUS: What movies make you cry?

